Signatories to the OAS Charter of 1948

  1. Argentina
  2. Bolivia
  3. Brazil
  4. Chile
  5. Colombia
  6. Costa Rica
  7. Cuba – In 1962, the Government of Cuba was suspended from participation in the inter-American system. After Jamaica became a member, the Government voiced its objection to this stance taken by the Organization against Cuba, and stoutly resolved to continue diplomatic relations with its neighbor. In 2009, although Cuba was reinstated as a member, its participation in the OAS would have to be based on a process of dialogue initiated at the request of the Government of that Member State, and in accordance with the practices, purposes, and principles of the OAS. Today, the OAS has a membership of 35 States, 34 of which are active. Cuba remains non-participatory.
  8. Dominican Republic
  9. Ecuador
  10. El Salvador
  11. Guatemala
  12. Haiti
  13. Honduras
  14. Mexico
  15. Nicaragua
  16. Panama
  17. Paraguay
  18. Peru
  19. The United States of America
  20. Uruguay
  21. Venezuela